Random Input Random Output

The inside of my mind filled with fragmented shapes and lines.
The inside of my mind filled with fragmented shapes and broken lines.

The rain dripped in droplets on delicate docks,

A crystal, a pistol, and five crack rocks,

Bunnies with ten fingers, toes, and socks,

Random, Random, Random, two minutes on the clock…

A planet, a sky, a sea made of trees,

A blanket, a tiger, a mouth full of bees,

A munchkin, a blumpkin, a man made of T’s,

Ideas, ideas, much better than these.

I planned it, A planet. I jumped clear over the moon.

I dammed it, the damn IT. I killed the crazy buffoon.

I sensed it, a cents kit. I bought the money too soon.

Four words then back words. A lost puppy by noon.

A splotch,  A blotch. Some green and blue spots.

A smile, A laugh. A giant magical giraffe.

A wave, A wand. The Earth was begun.

A tear, A smear. The Earth was then gone.

-Cristoff McGroff-

Leave a comment