Hello There Mushrooms

Original Journal Entry
Original Journal Entry

Hello There Mushrooms

  • (5:30) Measured out 0.60 grams of Psilocybe Cubensis caps and shake at end of the bag i never finished up, Lemon Tek’d into tea.
  • (8:30) The Come Down. I saw a mermaid swim out of the darkness of my inner mind. She was filled with beautiful energy. They taught me of colors there, the Lot of them. There were wooden trees pieced apart and made to be morphed into different languages. I wrote a codex there. An encoded calligraphy of symbols that spawned sound and art work. I had a hole that ran through my bones, wrapped around countless layers of skin. This is me. Accept it or Disconnect it.

Psilocybin & Glossolalia 

The entire trip revolved around the ideas of language and the proper use of the human voice. I sat in front of the fireplace watching the dark blue curtains wiggle and dance with the music. Colors separated from each other like sections of puzzle pieces, each creating their own pattern of circular movement, rotating in and out of each other like the entire house was a giant boat on rough waters.

Mermaids swam behind my eyelids. Offered to teach me how colors work so that i may use them in my quest for finding truth in this world. They surrounded me with beautiful energy. I was in my element, feeling my skin, proud to inhabit this body. Spontaneous outbursts of sound would erupt like a volcano from deep within my tummy. I had no control over the matter. It felt good to make these high frequency tones, vibrating the experience around me with those every bursts inflicting the airwaves into wind tunnels of motion.

Talking was my main concern. Playing with my voice box felt so fresh and new, as if i’d forgotten all previous knowledge of the English language and was creating my own set of noises without limitation. I didn’t even have to strain to make those wild cries, they existed outside of my body floating around the air and i would decide to grab one with my mental awareness every now and again. Then without hesitation, my body would take the form of the sound and physically become it. I didn’t quite understand exactly what i was doing, but it felt super natural!

Time went on. More messages from the Mushroom Mother about reconnecting to her view of the human race, remembering lessons to consult with her about our future on this earth before we, “eat the sandwich,” as Joe Rogan would say. We must re-evaluate our purpose and find new meaning in the time warp. She assured me that color would be my ally moving forward from this existence of Black & White chains, that my pure intentions and big heart would carry me to safety if i let them guide me.

One thought on “Hello There Mushrooms”

Leave a comment